Massillon City Health Department Clinics

Massillon City Health Department Clinics

  • Clinics are held on various days of the week each month from 8:30a-4:00p by APPOINTMENT only
  • Insurance accepted: Medicaid, Medicaid MCP's, and some Private Insurances - For questions about which insurances we accept please call the Nursing Division at (330) 830-1714
  • For children without medical insurance, we do ask for a $20.00 fee for each vaccine administered. However, no child is turned away for inability to pay
  • We accept Visa, Mastercard, or Discover debit or credit cards, cash, or check (with photo ID)                                  

Clinic forms

Helpful links regarding Immunizations:

There will be no TST on:
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 or Thursday, November 11, 2021
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 or Thursday, November 25, 2021
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 or Thursday, December 23, 2021
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 or Thursday, December 30, 2021

  • Refer to HD Facebook for TB schedule changes
  • Tuesdays 9:00 am – 11:30 am and 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm (excluding holidays), must return Thursday  between 9:00 am – 11:30 am or 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm to have TB test read
  • No appointment needed
  • $20.00 fee, payable by Visa, Mastercard, or Discover debit or credit card, cash, or check (with photo ID)
  • Insurance accepted: Medicaid/Medicaid HMO’s (Buckeye, Caresource, Molina, Paramount, and United Health Care)
  • TB consent form TB Consent Form
  • TB information

The AHA's Adult & Child CPR Anytime Kit contains everything you need to learn the lifesaving skills of CPR, AED awareness, and choking relief in about 20 minutes. CPR Anytime allows you to learn in the comfort and privacy of your home or workplace. Plus, CPR Anytime is completely portable, so it is easy to share with family and friends. For additional information on CPR Anytime kits, please call (330) 830-1715.

Communicable Disease Program

Disease Investigation and prevention of outbreaks are amount the highest priority of the Massillon City Health Department due the fact it is an important part of protecting the public’s health. Our goal is to prevent and reduce transmission of all communicable disease through a system of surveillance, control, and education. Certain diseases, called reportable communicable diseases are required by law to be reported to the local health department. Ohio’s Communicable Disease Reporting Requirements

By law physicians, hospitals, labs and healthcare providers must report certain communicable diseases to the health department Once a report is received the public health nurse contacts the primary care provider and /or patient in an attempt to determine how the disease was contracted and to teach how to prevent further spread of the disease. Nursing staff also work with schools, daycares, long-term care facilities and others in an effort to respond to concerns, provide information and promote the health of these specific populations. All reports received are kept confidential according to HIPAA requirements

To see the list of Ohio’s Communicable diseases, please click

Know Your ABC’S of Communicable Disease

Ohio Infectious Disease Control Manual

All reportable diseases should be reported by healthcare professionals to Massillon City Health Department

Telephone 330-830-1714

Fax 330-830-2852

Mail 111 Tremont Ave SW Massillon Ohio 44647

In the event of a public health Emergency, Class A (1) reportable disease, call (330) 830-1714 between 8:30am and 4:30pm Monday through Friday.

To reach the Health Department after those hours, contact 911 or the Massillon Police Department at (330) 832-9811.

We also serve children who are receiving help from the Bureau of Children with Medical Handicaps (BCMH). Healthy and happy children are important to us. Please click the link for information about the BCMH program:

To contact the Nursing Division, call (330) 830-1714.