- Tuesday / Thursday 9:00am-3:45pm
- Insurance accepted: Medicaid, Medicaid MCP’s, and some Private Insurances – please call the Nursing Division at (330) 830-1714 to find out which insurances are accepted)
- For children without medical insurance, we do ask for a $20.00 fee for each vaccine administered. However, no child is turned away for inability to pay.
- We do not accept debit or credit cards.
- We accept cash or check (with photo ID).
- Immunization Schedule for Infants & Children
- Spanish Immunization Schedule for Infants & Children
- Immunization Schedule for Pre-teens and Teens
- Spanish Immunization Schedule for Pre-teens and Teens
- Immunization Requirements
Helpful links regarding Immunizations:
There will be no TST on:
January 7, 2020
November 24, 2020
December 22, 2020
- Refer to HD Facebook for TB schedule changes
- Tuesdays 9:00 am – 11:30 am and 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm (excluding holidays), must return Thursday between 9:00 am – 11:30 am or 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm to have TB test read
- No appointment needed
- $20.00 fee, payable by check or cash (credit/ debit cards not accepted)
- Insurance accepted: Medicaid/Medicaid HMO’s (Buckeye, Caresource, Molina, Paramount, and United Health Care)
- TB consent form TB Consent Form
- TB information
Know Your Numbers is a FREE, quick, basic health screening completed by a Registered Nurse. The screening includes a blood pressure check, cholesterol, glucose screening, and height and weight measurements. Healthy living education and coaching is provided based on results. Anyone is welcome to utilize this service.
The following times and places are when and where you can take advantage of this service:
- Wednesday at the Massillon City Health Department from 9am – 12pm
- The first Friday of the month at the Massillon Senior Center from 10am – 12pm
- The last Monday of the month at the St. Joseph’s Catholic Church in the Massillon Soup kitchen from 12pm – 1pm
** If the health department is closed for a holiday on any of these dates the nurse will not be providing screenings that day.**
Any questions about this program can be directed to Audrey Sylvester, RN at (330) 830-1797.
Communicable Disease Program
Disease Investigation and prevention of outbreaks are amount the highest priority of the Massillon City Health Department due the fact it is an important part of protecting the public’s health. Our goal is to prevent and reduce transmission of all communicable disease through a system of surveillance, control, and education. Certain diseases, called reportable communicable diseases are required by law to be reported to the local health department. Ohio’s Communicable Disease Reporting Requirements
By law physicians, hospitals, labs and healthcare providers must report certain communicable diseases to the health department. Once a report is received the public health nurse contacts the primary care provider and /or patient in an attempt to determine how the disease was contracted and to teach how to prevent further spread of the disease. Nursing staff also work with schools, daycares, long-term care facilities and others in an effort to respond to concerns, provide information and promote the health of these specific populations. All reports received are kept confidential according to HIPAA requirements
To see the list of Ohio’s Communicable diseases, please click
Disease reporting Forms
All reportable diseases should be reported by healthcare professionals to Massillon City Health Department
Mail 111 Tremont Ave SW Massillon Ohio 44647
In the event of a public health Emergency, Class A (1) reportable disease, call (330) 830-1714 between 8:30am and 4:30pm Monday through Friday.
To reach the Health Department after those hours, contact 911 or the Massillon Police Department at (330) 832-9811.
We also serve children who are receiving help from the Bureau of Children with Medical Handicaps (BCMH). Healthy and happy children are important to us. Please click the link for information about the BCMH program:
To contact the Nursing Division, call (330) 830-1714.
Condoms are distributed free at the Health Department Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30. Just ask the front desk clerk for condoms or a “brown bag”. Each client will be given 20 condoms and a Safe Sex Fact Sheet in a brown paper bag at no cost.